BLOSSOM POWER

IMG_0135

You light up my world without magic.

Like the glistening sand in the desert and the rays travels in waves.

Doomed to defeat undermining assumptions.

We take flight in the sky.

The oasis is not a mirage.

Gliding to the vegetation before me I stare without city noise in the vicinity.

The love is real and action is plenty.

But I pause and see this beauty in pink.

Too dark to be magenta and opened in two trifolds.

Given as a gift, I accept the gesture as I’m back in safe haven.

With the mind at peace and the heart not heavy, I’m ready for my new adventure.

 

Leave a Reply

