I Know The Reason Why

I know the reason why our Heavenly Father still allowed my earthly father to live.

God knew that I still needed time with my dad.

Life can have up’s and down’s; joy and misery.

But there is nothing like wisdom and understanding coming from a father to a daughter.

A family is a family and there is nothing like a stronger bond between them.

Forgiveness is redemption for all mankind and on different realms and dimensions.

I love you dad, and I am so glad that you are still alive to enjoy our moments.

I feel esteemed knowing that I have a father who loves me and his grandchildren.

You are an amazing guy even if you have been less than perfect – heck, we are erroneous!

It is always good to express appreciation to a person while they are alive;

Like giving flowers to a living person instead of just in a funeral.

… So dad, here is your bouquet from me and the children to you.

I’m glad I know the reason why you are here.

3 thoughts on “I Know The Reason Why

  1. 11/6/11 is when I wrote the piece. I was blessed to print a copy to my dad and give it to him. There were a lot of progress in the bridges we rebuilt from a terrible past. Forgiveness truly relieves the heart and gives freedom. It’s not my best poem, but it’s my expression of love to my father when he was living. I was grateful to spend time with him when he was alive and I don’t regret it.

    1. Sorry for your loss. I’m glad to see you and your father came to peace before his passing. I always seen you as a beautiful person inside and out. Wishing you the best for you and your family in the future.
      Keith Williams

Leave a Reply

